Johnny Cash: Forever Words
Various Artists

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Johnny Cash: Forever Words



Track Listing

1 Forever/I Still Miss Someone - Kris Kristofferson/Willie Nelson
2 To June This Morning - Kacey Musgraves/Ruston Kelly
3 Gold All Over the Ground
4 You Never Knew My Mind
5 Captain's Daughter, The - Union Station
6 Jellico Coal Man
7 Walking Wounded, The
8 Them Double Blues
9 Body on Body
10 I'll Still Love You
11 June's Sundown
12 He Bore It All - Darrin Vincent/Jamie Dailey
13 Chinky Pin Hill
14 Goin', Goin', Gone - Robert Glaser/Ro James/Robert Glasper - (featuring Anu~Sun)
15 What Would I Dreamer Do?
16 Spirit Rider

Featured Artist: Anu~Sun



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: April 2018
  • Label: Sony CMG
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Steve Berkowitz; John Carter Cash
  • Engineer: Trey Call

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A]n expansive 16-song album that ranges from traditional bluegrass, rootsy blues, plainspoken folk and avant-garde jazz."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Nelson and Kristofferson, Cash's surviving fellow Highwaymen, lead off the album with 'Forever/I Still Miss Someone,' with Nelson's guitar Trigger wandering through a forlorn melody as Kristofferson intones what is billed as the last poem their friend wrote..."


BAM Customer Reviews