menu

Juana and Lucas
by Juana Medina and Juana Medina




Overview -
"Refreshingly original. . . . Medina's beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug." -- The New York Times Book Review

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated series. Juana loves many things: drawing, living in Bogot , Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, solving math problems, or learning the English. Why is it so important to learn a language that makes so little sense? Hilarious, energetic, and utterly relatable, Juana will win over los corazones (the hearts) of readers everywhere.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $3.50
 
 
 
 

More About Juana and Lucas by Juana Medina; Juana Medina

 
 
 

Overview

"Refreshingly original. . . . Medina's beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug." -- The New York Times Book Review

Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated series. Juana loves many things: drawing, living in Bogot , Colombia, and especially her dog, Lucas, the best amigo ever. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform, solving math problems, or learning the English. Why is it so important to learn a language that makes so little sense? Hilarious, energetic, and utterly relatable, Juana will win over los corazones (the hearts) of readers everywhere.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781536206395
  • ISBN-10: 1536206393
  • Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA)
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 5-8
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 7 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews