Just Left of Lucky
by Dianna Dorisi Winget


Overview -
"Just Left of Lucky is one of those stories you wish wouldn't end ... I highly recommend this book be added to elementary and public libraries. It will be flying off the shelf "--Red Canoe Reader, Kidlitexchange

Can you keep a secret? Twelve year old Shannon must, or risk losing the only family she has left--including her beloved dog, Boone.

But how do you keep your friends from finding out you're homeless? How do you keep the school resource officer from learning the truth? And what will happen when he does?

From the award winning author of A MILLION WAYS HOME and THE HIDDEN POWER OF DANDELIONS, comes this powerful and absorbing tale of poverty in America. For fans of Lynda Mulally Hunt, Dusti Bowling and Katherine Applegate.

"I think this book would be very eye-opening for middle grade readers, especially for those who haven't had to deal with loss. And for someone who is a sucker for happy endings, I loved that in the end things were looking up for Shannon and her family."--Jo-Ann Walsh, Kidlitexchange

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $9.12
 
 
 

More About Just Left of Lucky by Dianna Dorisi Winget
 
 
 
Overview
"Just Left of Lucky is one of those stories you wish wouldn't end ... I highly recommend this book be added to elementary and public libraries. It will be flying off the shelf "--Red Canoe Reader, Kidlitexchange

Can you keep a secret? Twelve year old Shannon must, or risk losing the only family she has left--including her beloved dog, Boone.

But how do you keep your friends from finding out you're homeless? How do you keep the school resource officer from learning the truth? And what will happen when he does?

From the award winning author of A MILLION WAYS HOME and THE HIDDEN POWER OF DANDELIONS, comes this powerful and absorbing tale of poverty in America. For fans of Lynda Mulally Hunt, Dusti Bowling and Katherine Applegate.

"I think this book would be very eye-opening for middle grade readers, especially for those who haven't had to deal with loss. And for someone who is a sucker for happy endings, I loved that in the end things were looking up for Shannon and her family."--Jo-Ann Walsh, Kidlitexchange


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781984002037
  • ISBN-10: 1984002031
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Page Count: 206
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.54 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Homelessness & Poverty

 
BAM Customer Reviews