menu

Just Like Fate
by Suzanne Young and Cat Patrick




Overview -
One decision changes everything in this Sliding Doors meets Anna and the French Kiss novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, "recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson (School Library Journal)."

Caroline is at a crossroads.

Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline's been at Gram's bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape--both her family and the reality of Gram's failing health. So when Caroline's best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram's side, or go to the party for a few hours?

The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline's fate into two separate paths--and she is about to live them both.

Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she's ever wanted.

Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending...

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $3.22
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Just Like Fate by Suzanne Young; Cat Patrick

 
 
 

Overview

One decision changes everything in this Sliding Doors meets Anna and the French Kiss novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, "recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson (School Library Journal)."

Caroline is at a crossroads.

Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline's been at Gram's bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape--both her family and the reality of Gram's failing health. So when Caroline's best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram's side, or go to the party for a few hours?

The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline's fate into two separate paths--and she is about to live them both.

Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she's ever wanted.

Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending...


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781442472723
  • ISBN-10: 1442472723
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews