Keep My Heart in San Francisco
by Amelia Diane Coombs


Overview - Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline "Chuck" Wilson has big plans for spring break--hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth's Bowl, her family's failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent--meaning they might be losing Bigmouth's, the only thing keeping Chuck's family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can't shake the nagging feeling that she's acting irrational--too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett's charm is winning her back over...in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth's Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will ship on June 23, 2020.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
June 23, 2020


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Keep My Heart in San Francisco by Amelia Diane Coombs
 
 
 
Overview
Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline "Chuck" Wilson has big plans for spring break--hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth's Bowl, her family's failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent--meaning they might be losing Bigmouth's, the only thing keeping Chuck's family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can't shake the nagging feeling that she's acting irrational--too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett's charm is winning her back over...in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth's Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534452978
  • ISBN-10: 1534452974
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews