menu
{ "item_title" : "King of the Bench", "item_author" : [" Steve Moore", "Steve Moore "], "item_description" : "In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of In the Bleachers, Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and bench-warmers everywhere.Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. That's just a fact. And this season, Steve and his friends are ready to sit on the sidelines of the Spiro T. Agnew Middle school football field. But then they stumble upon an old-school video game controller, and they become convinced it can control sports plays. With it, Steve might become King of Football tooOh, and if you're wondering why Steve would write a book and tell complete strangers about a mysterious magic device that pretty much controlled his first season on the football team, too badIt's a strict rule when writing a book that you have to build suspense first.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/220/332/0062203320_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "13.99", "online_price" : "13.99", "our_price" : "13.99", "club_price" : "13.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
King of the Bench|Steve Moore
King of the Bench : Control Freak
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and bench-warmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. That's just a fact. And this season, Steve and his friends are ready to sit on the sidelines of the Spiro T. Agnew Middle school football field. But then they stumble upon an old-school video game controller, and they become convinced it can control sports plays. With it, Steve might become King of Football too

Oh, and if you're wondering why Steve would write a book and tell complete strangers about a mysterious magic device that pretty much controlled his first season on the football team, too bad It's a strict rule when writing a book that you have to build suspense first.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780062203328
  • ISBN-10: 0062203320
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12