menu

King of the Bench : Kicking & Screaming
by Steve Moore and Steve Moore




Overview -

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos--plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan--are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger.

Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About King of the Bench by Steve Moore; Steve Moore

 
 
 

Overview

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos--plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan--are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger.

Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062203342
  • ISBN-10: 0062203347
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 176
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: King of the Bench #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews