menu
{ "item_title" : "King of the Bench", "item_author" : [" Steve Moore", "Steve Moore "], "item_description" : "In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of In the Bleachers, Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos--plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan--are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger. Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about? ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/220/334/0062203347_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "13.99", "online_price" : "13.99", "our_price" : "13.99", "club_price" : "13.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
King of the Bench|Steve Moore
King of the Bench : Kicking & Screaming
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere.

Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos--plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan--are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger.

Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about?

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780062203342
  • ISBN-10: 0062203347
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 176
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12