menu
{ "item_title" : "Kiss of Steel", "item_author" : [" Bec McMaster "], "item_description" : "darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy.--Booklist, starred reviewHonoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.Blade rules the rookeries--no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single-handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood-craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel--or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster: a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick--Night Owl Reviewsrichly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious.--Smart Bitches, Trashy BooksAction, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all.--Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/40/227/027/1402270275_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Kiss of Steel|Bec McMaster
Kiss of Steel
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy."--Booklist, starred review

Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?

Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.

Blade rules the rookeries--no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single-handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood-craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.

When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel--or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.

A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:

"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick"--Night Owl Reviews

"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious."--Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."--Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781402270277
  • ISBN-10: 1402270275
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.1 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 448

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews