local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Leviathan



Track Listing

1 Blood and Thunder
2 I Am Ahab
3 Seabeast
4 Island
5 Iron Tusk
6 Megalodon
7 Naked Burn
8 Aqua Dementia
9 Hearts Alive
10 Joseph Merrick - (instrumental)



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: August 2004
  • Label: Relapse Records (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Mastodon; Matt Bayles; Matthew F. Jacobson; Matt Bayles
  • Engineer: Matt Bayles; Matt Bayles

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.120) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "Mastodon are among the more stylistically diverse and accomplished of the new crop of indie metal bands."

Spin (p.120) - "This white whale of a record lashes methodical riffology to nimble-yet-brutal tunes..." - Grade: A

Alternative Press (p.146) - 5 out of 5 - "[U]nstoppable riffs and throat-poaching from Neurosis' Scott Kelly and Clutch's Neil Fallon seal the deal like a harpoon in your blowhole."

CMJ (p.18) - "[I]t's like the Harley-Davidson of metal: lives to rock, and rocks to live."


BAM Customer Reviews