The Live Anthology
Tom Petty/Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Live Anthology



Track Listing

1 Ladies and Gentlemen
2 Nightwatchman
3 Even The Losers
4 Here Comes My Girl
5 A Thing About You
6 I'm In Love
7 I'm a Man
8 Straight Into Darkness
9 Breakdown
10 Something In The Air
11 I Just Want To Make Love To You
12 Drivin' Down To Georgia
13 Lost Without You
14 Refugee
1 Diddy Wah Diddy
2 I Want You Back
3 Wildflowers
4 Friend of the Devil
5 A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)
6 It's Good To Be King
7 Angel Dream (No. 2)
8 Learning To Fly
9 Mary Jane's Last Dance
10 Mystic Eyes
1 Jammin' Me
2 Wild One, Forever, The
3 Green Onions
4 Louisiana Rain
5 Melinda
6 Goldfinger
7 Surrender
8 Dreamville
9 Spike
10 Any Way You Want It
11 American Girl
1 Runnin' Down a Dream
2 Oh Well
3 Southern Accents
4 Crawling Back To You
5 My Life/Your World
6 I Won't Back Down
7 Square One
8 Have Love Will Travel
9 Free Fallin'
10 Waiting, The
11 Good, Good Lovin'
12 Century City
13 Alright For Now



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: November 2009
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ryan Ulyate; Mike Campbell; Tom Petty

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.88) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "The Grateful Dead's 'Fried of the Devil' gets a down-home charge; 'Diddy Wah Diddy' is a slinky winner...and a hungry take on Fleetwood Mac's blues-era 'Oh Well' show the Heartbreakers' roots."

Entertainment Weekly (p.95) - "With all the hits plus an enjoyable assortment of rarities and covers, this anthology is a comprehensive portrait..."

Uncut - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Artfully patched together from scores of concert tapes, the set consistently catches the band in full flight..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.107) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[H]ere's the Springsteen of the South live, 1978-2007. A very good thing..."


BAM Customer Reviews