Love Is the Answer
Barbra Streisand

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Love Is the Answer



Track Listing

1 Here's to Life
2 In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
3 Gentle Rain
4 If You Go Away (Ne Me Quitte Pas)
5 Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
6 Make Someone Happy
7 Where Do You Start?
8 Time for Love, A
9 Here's That Rainy Day
10 Love Dance
11 Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
12 Some Other Time
13 You Must Believe in Spring



  • Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Release Date: September 2009
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Diana Krall; Tommy LiPuma
  • Engineer: Al Schmitt; Steve Genewick

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.64) - "[A]n album of deceptive simplicity that is the quintessence of quiet elegance, exquisite taste and impeccable musical instincts."

Billboard (p.36) - "[T]here's no doubting whose show this is -- only Streisand could turn `Here's to Life' into such a soft-focus weeper."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "LOVE IS THE ANSWER finds Streisand returning to what she does best, breathing new life into the American Songbook... '


BAM Customer Reviews