Low Spark of High Heeled Boys

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Low Spark of High Heeled Boys



Track Listing

1 Hidden Treasure
2 Low Spark of High Heeled Boys, The
3 Light Up or Leave Me Alone
4 Rock and Roll Stew
5 Many a Mile to Freedom
6 Rainmaker
7 Rock and Roll Stew, Pts. 1 & 2 - (single version, bonus track)



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: December 2013
  • Label: Island (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Steve Winwood; Steve Winwood
  • Engineer: Brian Humphries; Brian Humphries

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (1/20/72, p.48) - " musicians [Winwood] and Traffic have never played better...The longest and the best cut on the album is the title track...creative ensemble playing..."

Q (6/02, p.142) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Winwood's haunting vocals are cool and restrained while the combination of subtle musicianship, relaxed jamming and a timeless title track ensure this retains its classic status."

Uncut (8/02, p.122) - 4 out of 5 - "...Magnificent showing...Their finest hour."


BAM Customer Reviews