menu
{ "item_title" : "A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem", "item_author" : [" Manda Collins "], "item_description" : " Manda] Collins is a delight (Elizabeth Hoyt) in the mass-market edition of this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective--perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton series The widowed Lady Katherine Bascomb has little use for the rules of society--instead, she engages in such vulgar activities as managing The London Gazette and writing about crimes against women. But when her latest article leads to a suspicious arrest, the attractive detective in charge of the case is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. Only before Kate can make amends, she stumbles, quite literally, upon another murder entirely. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled that Kate is entangled in one of his cases--again. Yet when he asks her to kindly keep away, Kate offers a bargain: She'll refrain from writing about the case--if he allows her to study his methods. Before long, Eversham can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. But with a killer lurking in the shadows, will they learn to trust their instincts, each other, and the undeniable passion that is blossoming between them before it's too late?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/53/873/614/1538736144_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem|Manda Collins
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Other Available Formats

show all formats

Overview

" Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in the mass-market edition of this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective--perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton series The widowed Lady Katherine Bascomb has little use for the rules of society--instead, she engages in such "vulgar" activities as managing The London Gazette and writing about crimes against women. But when her latest article leads to a suspicious arrest, the attractive detective in charge of the case is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. Only before Kate can make amends, she stumbles, quite literally, upon another murder entirely. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled that Kate is entangled in one of his cases--again. Yet when he asks her to kindly keep away, Kate offers a bargain: She'll refrain from writing about the case--if he allows her to study his methods. Before long, Eversham can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. But with a killer lurking in the shadows, will they learn to trust their instincts, each other, and the undeniable passion that is blossoming between them before it's too late?

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538736142
  • ISBN-10: 1538736144
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 4.7 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds
  • Page Count: 352

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews