Landfall|Dawn Lee McKenna
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


As a hurricane gathers its power just off Apalachicola's shore, another storm comes to a head in Lt. Maggie Redmond's home.
Held prisoner by a man bent on avenging the death of a son, Maggie must find a way to save herself and her two children.
No one knows where they are. No one is coming to help. Maggie and her children will have to find a way to survive both the madness inside their home and the madness raging outside.Two storms that nobody thought were coming just made landfall.
About the Forgotten Coast Series, The first four books of the series, Low Tide, Riptide, What Washes Up, and Landfall, set the stage for the rest of the series. While there are subplots resolved in each book, there is an overarching storyline that is not resolved until Landfall, so readers will enjoy them best if these are read in order. Subsequent books in the series are both longer (ranging between 200-250 pages) and designed to stand alone, so they may be read in any order. Praise for the Forgotten Coast Florida Suspense SeriesFrom Low Tide: Florida writers need to watch out, or better still read Dawn McKenna's books. She's the real deal......Low Tide is a suspenseful mystery/thriller, beautifully written and perfectly executed. The characters ring true, the scenarios are all plausible, and the dialogue is witty and believable. Dawn Lee McKenna is an amazing and gifted writer.....McKenna is the real deal - a storyteller with a knack for hooking you with characters of depth and intriguing sub plots.From Riptide: Even better than Low Tide, this novel had so much depth and heart, mixed seamlessly with the heart-stopping suspense scenes. I'm absolutely hooked on this series......After finishing Low Tide, the very promising entry to the Forgotten Coast series, I was curious to see how Dawn Lee McKenna would follow up. Not only does McKenna not disappoint, she exceeds already high expectations with this exciting, well-written sequel.......Riptide fulfills the promise of its predecessor, Low Tide, and firmly establishes this author as a force to be reckoned with in the literary world and the mystery/suspense gen

This item is Non-Returnable


  • ISBN-13: 9780692536216
  • ISBN-10: 0692536213
  • Publisher: Sweet Tea Press
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.39 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41 pounds
  • Page Count: 182