menu

The Last Dog on Earth
by Daniel Ehrenhaft




Overview -
WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?

It's Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale's the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.

Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan.

But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.

Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 48 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Last Dog on Earth by Daniel Ehrenhaft

 
 
 

Overview

WHAT IF MAN'S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN'S WORST ENEMY?

It's Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen's Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale's the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.

Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan.

But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.

Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780440419501
  • ISBN-10: 0440419506
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: June 2004
  • Page Count: 240
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.2 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews