Last Girl Gone : A Laura Chambers Novel
by J. G. Hetherton


Overview - A Sun-Sentinel Top Debut Mystery of 2018

"Last Girl Gone is...your new favorite procedural."--Bustle

This pulse-pounding series debut is the next obsession for fans of Julia Keller and David Bell, and readers of unflinching thrillers.

Sometimes, the journey home is the most harrowing. And it's every parent's worst nightmare.

Investigative journalist Laura Chambers is back in her tiny hometown of Hillsborough, North Carolina, the one place she swore never to return. Fired from the Boston Globe, her career in shambles, she reluctantly takes a job with the local paper. The work is simple, unimportant, and worst of all, boring--at least until a missing girl turns up dead, the body impeccably clean, dressed to be the picture of innocence.

Years earlier, ten-year-old Patty Finch left home and never made it back. But for the people of Hillsborough, Patty was just the beginning. Child after child disappeared, a reign of terror the town desperately wants to forget. Now that terror has returned to seize another girl. And another. And another.

This is the story Laura's been waiting for--her one last chance to get back onto the front page. She dives deeper into a case that runs colder by the second, only to discover the truth may be far closer to home than she could have ever imagined. Powerful, intricate, and tense, Last Girl Gone will have you looking over your shoulder long after the last page.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
  • $26.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.59
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Last Girl Gone by J. G. Hetherton
 
 
 
Overview
A Sun-Sentinel Top Debut Mystery of 2018

"Last Girl Gone is...your new favorite procedural."--Bustle

This pulse-pounding series debut is the next obsession for fans of Julia Keller and David Bell, and readers of unflinching thrillers.

Sometimes, the journey home is the most harrowing. And it's every parent's worst nightmare.

Investigative journalist Laura Chambers is back in her tiny hometown of Hillsborough, North Carolina, the one place she swore never to return. Fired from the Boston Globe, her career in shambles, she reluctantly takes a job with the local paper. The work is simple, unimportant, and worst of all, boring--at least until a missing girl turns up dead, the body impeccably clean, dressed to be the picture of innocence.

Years earlier, ten-year-old Patty Finch left home and never made it back. But for the people of Hillsborough, Patty was just the beginning. Child after child disappeared, a reign of terror the town desperately wants to forget. Now that terror has returned to seize another girl. And another. And another.

This is the story Laura's been waiting for--her one last chance to get back onto the front page. She dives deeper into a case that runs colder by the second, only to discover the truth may be far closer to home than she could have ever imagined. Powerful, intricate, and tense, Last Girl Gone will have you looking over your shoulder long after the last page.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683316176
  • ISBN-10: 1683316177
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: Laura Chambers Novel #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
BAM Customer Reviews