menu
{ "item_title" : "The Last House on Needless Street", "item_author" : [" Catriona Ward "], "item_description" : "The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end. --Stephen KingNamed one of the Best Horror Books of All Time (Esquire and Cosmopolitan) - Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror Novel - An Indie Next Pick - A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick - A Library Journal Editors' PickCatriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House.In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A young girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time.A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory.And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all. Brilliant.... a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self. --The New York Times", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/25/081/264/125081264X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.99" } }
The Last House on Needless Street|Catriona Ward
The Last House on Needless Street
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." --Stephen King

Named one of the Best Horror Books of All Time (Esquire and Cosmopolitan) - Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror Novel - An Indie Next Pick - A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick - A Library Journal Editors' Pick

Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House.

In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A young girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time.
A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory.
And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all. "Brilliant.... a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self." --The New York Times

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250812643
  • ISBN-10: 125081264X
  • Publisher: Tor Nightfire
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 9.24 x 6.18 x 0.98 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.93 pounds
  • Page Count: 368

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews