menu
Last Summer at the Golden Hotel|Elyssa Friedland
Last Summer at the Golden Hotel
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick
A Can't-Miss Beach Read For Summer 2021 from The Skimm
A Best Beach Read of 2021 from Bustle
A Best Summer Read of 2021 from PopSugar

A family reunion for the ages when two clans convene for the summer at their beloved getaway in the Catskills--perfect for fans of Dirty Dancing and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel--from the acclaimed author of The Floating Feldmans.

In its heyday, The Golden Hotel was the crown jewel of the hotter-than-hot Catskills vacation scene. For more than sixty years, the Goldman and Weingold families - best friends and business partners - have presided over this glamorous resort which served as a second home for well-heeled guests and celebrities. But the Catskills are not what they used to be - and neither is the relationship between the Goldmans and the Weingolds. As the facilities and management begin to fall apart, a tempting offer to sell forces the two families together again to make a heart-wrenching decision. Can they save their beloved Golden or is it too late?

Long-buried secrets emerge, new dramas and financial scandal erupt, and everyone from the traditional grandparents to the millennial grandchildren wants a say in the hotel's future. Business and pleasure clash in this fast-paced, hilarious, nostalgia-filled story, where the hotel owners rediscover the magic of a bygone era of nonstop fun even as they grapple with what may be their last resort.

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780593199725
  • ISBN-10: 0593199723
  • Publisher: Berkley Books
  • Publish Date: May 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 384