Coupon
Last Tango in Cyberspace
by Steven Kotler


Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler crafts a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson

Hard to say when the human species fractured exactly.  Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on May 14, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About Last Tango in Cyberspace by Steven Kotler
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler crafts a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson

Hard to say when the human species fractured exactly. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn is the first of his kind--an empathy tracker, an emotional soothsayer, with a felt sense for the future of the we. In simpler terms, he can spot cultural shifts and trends before they happen.

It's a useful skill for a certain kind of company.

Arctic Pharmaceuticals is that kind of company. But when a routine em-tracking job leads to the discovery of a gruesome murder, Lion finds himself neck-deep in a world of eco-assassins, soul hackers and consciousness terrorists. But what the man really needs is a nap.

A unique blend of cutting-edge technology and traditional cyberpunk, Last Tango in Cyberspace explores hot topics like psychology, neuroscience, technology, as well as ecological and animal rights issues. The world created in Last Tango is based very closely on our world about five years from now, and all technology in the book either exists in labs or is rumored to exist. With its electrifying sentences, subtle humor, and an intriguing main character, readers are sure to find something that resonates with them in this groundbreaking cyberpunk science fiction thriller.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250202079
  • ISBN-10: 1250202078
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 336


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Action & Adventure
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Cyberpunk

 
BAM Customer Reviews