menu
{ "item_title" : "Last Witness", "item_author" : [" Chris Merritt "], "item_description" : "What if you made one mistake and it came back to kill you? Detective Zac Boateng's old friend, Troy McEwen, is found dead in his home. The official verdict is suicide. But Boateng believes it was murder. And he thinks he might be next on the killer's list. If Troy didn't take his own life, then who did? As he investigates, Boateng discovers a link to an incident from decades earlier. Mistakes were made that day. Lives were lost and secrets kept. Until now... As more people who were there on that fateful day are found dead, Boateng knows that the killer is closing in on him... A tense crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson. Last Witness is a gripping, fast-paced thriller that will have you hooked from the first page. What readers are saying about Last Witness: 'I honestly can't give this book enough praise... without doubt being added to my top ten of 2018... an absolute must read... I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer 'This was an epic read. Tense, suspenseful and thoroughly gripping from first page to last. I loved the plot which was taut and intricate but not overly so... There were several effective twists and the pace was ideal... Dark and full of intrigue, a simply fantastic novel.' Goodreads Reviewer 'A brilliant novel from Chris Merritt that I couldn't put down and I can't wait for the next part.' A Booking Good Read 'A tense, fast paced procedural full of mystery and several good twists. It held my attention throughout and I raced through the pages, desperate to know the details of the 1998 incident... a compelling read. The plotting is skilful, the pacing excellent and the twists unexpected.' Goodreads Reviewer", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/78/681/511/1786815117_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Last Witness|Chris Merritt
Last Witness : A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

What if you made one mistake and it came back to kill you?

Detective Zac Boateng's old friend, Troy McEwen, is found dead in his home. The official verdict is suicide. But Boateng believes it was murder. And he thinks he might be next on the killer's list.

If Troy didn't take his own life, then who did? As he investigates, Boateng discovers a link to an incident from decades earlier. Mistakes were made that day. Lives were lost and secrets kept. Until now...

As more people who were there on that fateful day are found dead, Boateng knows that the killer is closing in on him...

A tense crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson. Last Witness is a gripping, fast-paced thriller that will have you hooked from the first page.

What readers are saying about Last Witness:


'I honestly can't give this book enough praise... without doubt being added to my top ten of 2018... an absolute must read... I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'This was an epic read. Tense, suspenseful and thoroughly gripping from first page to last. I loved the plot which was taut and intricate but not overly so... There were several effective twists and the pace was ideal... Dark and full of intrigue, a simply fantastic novel.' Goodreads Reviewer

'A brilliant novel from Chris Merritt that I couldn't put down and I can't wait for the next part.' A Booking Good Read

'A tense, fast paced procedural full of mystery and several good twists. It held my attention throughout and I raced through the pages, desperate to know the details of the 1998 incident... a compelling read. The plotting is skilful, the pacing excellent and the twists unexpected.' Goodreads Reviewer

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781786815118
  • ISBN-10: 1786815117
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.63 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds
  • Page Count: 300