menu

Legends of the Sky
by Liz Flanagan




Overview -
A thrilling fantasy quest... sure to lure fans of Christopher Paolini's Eragon and Rick Riordan. -- The BooksellerWhen servant girl Milla uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But what if the dragons are exactly what the warring city need to bring about peace?

On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to rule the skies. But now they are only legends, found in bedtime stories, and on beautiful murals and ancient jewelry. When servant girl Milla witnesses a murder and finds herself caring for the last four dragon eggs, she is forced to keep them secret amidst the growing tensions in the city. But how can Milla and her friends keep the eggs safe when it means endangering everything she's ever loved? Fiery friendships, forgotten family, and the struggle for power collide as Milla's fight to save the dragons leads her to discover her own hidden past.Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke or Rick Riordan, Legends of the Sky is a rich and magical fantasy that touches on the questions of politics, war, and immigration.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $6.74
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Legends of the Sky by Liz Flanagan

 
 
 

Overview

A thrilling fantasy quest... sure to lure fans of Christopher Paolini's Eragon and Rick Riordan. -- The BooksellerWhen servant girl Milla uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But what if the dragons are exactly what the warring city need to bring about peace?

On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to rule the skies. But now they are only legends, found in bedtime stories, and on beautiful murals and ancient jewelry. When servant girl Milla witnesses a murder and finds herself caring for the last four dragon eggs, she is forced to keep them secret amidst the growing tensions in the city. But how can Milla and her friends keep the eggs safe when it means endangering everything she's ever loved? Fiery friendships, forgotten family, and the struggle for power collide as Milla's fight to save the dragons leads her to discover her own hidden past.Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke or Rick Riordan, Legends of the Sky is a rich and magical fantasy that touches on the questions of politics, war, and immigration.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781338349665
  • ISBN-10: 133834966X
  • Publisher: David Fickling Books
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews