Thanks for the Dance
Leonard Cohen

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Thanks for the Dance



Track Listing

1 Happens to the Heart
2 Moving On
3 Night of Santiago, The
4 Thanks for the Dance
5 It's Torn
6 Goal, The
7 Puppets
8 Hills, The
9 Listen to the Hummingbird



  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: November 2019
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] surprise, a sort of séance as shiva, a magnificent parting shot that's also that exceptionally rare thing -- a posthumous work as alive, challenging, and essential as anything issued in the artist's lifetime."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "2016's YOU WANT IT DARKER was a fine full stop on Cohen's career. But this gentle collection justifies its existence with a cathartic energy that offers closure."

Clash (Magazine) - "There is remorse, but also hope. And this is what makes THANKS FOR THE DANCE such a powerful listen."


BAM Customer Reviews