menu
{ "item_title" : "The Lesser Devil", "item_author" : [" Christopher Ruocchio "], "item_description" : "CAN THE YOUNGEST SON OF A NOBLE HOUSE SAVE HIS FAMILY FROM A PLOT GENERATIONS IN THE MAKING?Crispin Marlowe grew up in his brother's shadow, but Hadrian is gone, and his grandmother-the duchess of Delos-is dying.Answering her summons, Crispin takes off on what should be a routine flight to the ducal palace from the castle at Devil's Rest. But he is flying into a trap. There are whispers of treachery among the duchess's many daughters, rumors of hidden knives in the planet's court . . . if he can even make it thereWith no one coming to save him and only his sister, Sabine, and a few injured guardsmen to protect him, House Marlowe's least famous son must make his heroic stand, and contend not only the foes arrayed against his house, but with the cultists who dwell in the mountains above his family's ancestral home . . . .PRAISE FOR THE LESSER DEVIL: A deep and vividly told story that promises an even larger epic in the main body of the series. It's science fiction in the vein and legacy of Dune with its own satisfying voice. - R.R. Virdi, Two-Time Dragon Award-Finalist, Nebula-Finalist, Amazon Bestselling AuthorPRAISE FOR CHRISTOPHER RUOCCHIO: Empire of Silence is epic science fiction at its most genuinely epic. Ruocchio has made something fascinating here, and I can't wait to see what he does next. -James S.A. Corey, New York Times-bestselling author of The Expanse novelsEmpire of Silence is a rich tapestry of future history and worldbuilding, a galactic-sized story of a hero, a tyrant, but portrayed as a man. -Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Between the Stars Space opera fans will savor the rich details of Ruocchio's far-future debut, which sets the scene for a complicated series.... Readers who like a slow-building story with a strong character focus will find everything they're looking for in this series opener. -Publishers WeeklyAlthough stretched across a vast array of planets, the story line is often more focused on the intimate than on the expanse, giving it a wonderful emotional punch. This wow book is a must for fans of Pierce Brown and Patrick Rothfuss. -Library Journal (starred review)", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/9/79/861/735/9798617354135_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Lesser Devil|Christopher Ruocchio
The Lesser Devil
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

CAN THE YOUNGEST SON OF A NOBLE HOUSE SAVE HIS FAMILY FROM A PLOT GENERATIONS IN THE MAKING?Crispin Marlowe grew up in his brother's shadow, but Hadrian is gone, and his grandmother-the duchess of Delos-is dying.Answering her summons, Crispin takes off on what should be a routine flight to the ducal palace from the castle at Devil's Rest. But he is flying into a trap. There are whispers of treachery among the duchess's many daughters, rumors of hidden knives in the planet's court . . . if he can even make it thereWith no one coming to save him and only his sister, Sabine, and a few injured guardsmen to protect him, House Marlowe's least famous son must make his heroic stand, and contend not only the foes arrayed against his house, but with the cultists who dwell in the mountains above his family's ancestral home . . . .PRAISE FOR THE LESSER DEVIL: "A deep and vividly told story that promises an even larger epic in the main body of the series. It's science fiction in the vein and legacy of Dune with its own satisfying voice." - R.R. Virdi, Two-Time Dragon Award-Finalist, Nebula-Finalist, Amazon Bestselling AuthorPRAISE FOR CHRISTOPHER RUOCCHIO: "Empire of Silence is epic science fiction at its most genuinely epic. Ruocchio has made something fascinating here, and I can't wait to see what he does next." -James S.A. Corey, New York Times-bestselling author of The Expanse novels"Empire of Silence is a rich tapestry of future history and worldbuilding, a galactic-sized story of a hero, a tyrant, but portrayed as a man." -Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Between the Stars "Space opera fans will savor the rich details of Ruocchio's far-future debut, which sets the scene for a complicated series.... Readers who like a slow-building story with a strong character focus will find everything they're looking for in this series opener." -Publishers Weekly"Although stretched across a vast array of planets, the story line is often more focused on the intimate than on the expanse, giving it a wonderful emotional punch. This wow book is a must for fans of Pierce Brown and Patrick Rothfuss." -Library Journal (starred review)

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9798617354135
  • ISBN-10: 9798617354135
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.47 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.67 pounds
  • Page Count: 204

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews