menu

Lettering for Planners : A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond (Brush Hand Lettering Wor
by Jillian Reece and Jordan Truster




Overview -
#1 Best Seller in Calligraphy ─ An Easy Guide to Modern Calligraphy and Hand Lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful bullet journals are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life.

Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style.

Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways.

Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes.

Readers will learn:

  • Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets
  • How to find their own lettering style
  • What not to do when lettering
  • Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes

Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $6.74
 
 
 

More About Lettering for Planners by Jillian Reece; Jordan Truster

 
 
 

Overview

#1 Best Seller in Calligraphy ─ An Easy Guide to Modern Calligraphy and Hand Lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful bullet journals are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life.

Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style.

Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways.

Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes.

Readers will learn:

  • Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets
  • How to find their own lettering style
  • What not to do when lettering
  • Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes

Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781633539259
  • ISBN-10: 1633539253
  • Publisher: Mango
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 200
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews