menu

Life or Death : A Heart-Stopping Crime Thriller with a Killer Hook
by Chris Merritt




Overview -

Never forget. Never forgive.

As a detective in the Metropolitan police, Zac is no stranger to murder cases, but this one is different. This is his daughter's murder.

Years after Amelia died, Zac is still trying to trace the police office involved in his daughter's death.

And whilst Zac is prepared to break every rule to find the man responsible, his young and ambitious deputy, Kat, is working on a high profile case of her own. But she knows Zac is keeping secrets from his team so she's following his every move.

When one of Zac's informants is killed, he knows he's close to catching his man, but before he can act, he receives a call about his son which blows his world apart... And this time, he knows he'll stop at nothing to save his family.

A gripping and addictive crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson, Life or Death is an unputdownable thriller that will have you reading into the night.

What readers are saying about Life or Death:


'Zac is back and better than ever I have enjoyed this whole series and would definitely recommend if you are a fan of crime books. From the first page it had me hooked... This was an action-packed page-turner of a book.' Booking Good Read, 5 stars

'Life or Death is an absolute nail-biter of a read... I couldn't turn the pages quick enough to see if things end well... A series that every crime love should have on their book shelves.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Thoroughly enjoyed this book... If you love a good detective series, you should definitely add this one to your list.' Goodreads reviewer

'I immediately became embroiled in the story line and read it in two days... you will become addicted A really good thriller to keep you on the edge.' Goodreads reviewer

'An exciting thriller with several twists and a well concealed perpetrator. I found it very moreish and was itching to get back to it when I had to put it down.' Goodreads reviewer

'Worked for me. Zac is an excellent character.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Zac breaks all the rules in this heart-wrenching tale of how far you go for family in a story where no one can be trusted.' Goodreads reviewer

'Hold on tight and buckle up. This one's taking off.' Goodreads reviewer

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $7.49
 
 
 
 

More About Life or Death by Chris Merritt

 
 
 

Overview

Never forget. Never forgive.

As a detective in the Metropolitan police, Zac is no stranger to murder cases, but this one is different. This is his daughter's murder.

Years after Amelia died, Zac is still trying to trace the police office involved in his daughter's death.

And whilst Zac is prepared to break every rule to find the man responsible, his young and ambitious deputy, Kat, is working on a high profile case of her own. But she knows Zac is keeping secrets from his team so she's following his every move.

When one of Zac's informants is killed, he knows he's close to catching his man, but before he can act, he receives a call about his son which blows his world apart... And this time, he knows he'll stop at nothing to save his family.

A gripping and addictive crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson, Life or Death is an unputdownable thriller that will have you reading into the night.

What readers are saying about Life or Death:


'Zac is back and better than ever I have enjoyed this whole series and would definitely recommend if you are a fan of crime books. From the first page it had me hooked... This was an action-packed page-turner of a book.' Booking Good Read, 5 stars

'Life or Death is an absolute nail-biter of a read... I couldn't turn the pages quick enough to see if things end well... A series that every crime love should have on their book shelves.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Thoroughly enjoyed this book... If you love a good detective series, you should definitely add this one to your list.' Goodreads reviewer

'I immediately became embroiled in the story line and read it in two days... you will become addicted A really good thriller to keep you on the edge.' Goodreads reviewer

'An exciting thriller with several twists and a well concealed perpetrator. I found it very moreish and was itching to get back to it when I had to put it down.' Goodreads reviewer

'Worked for me. Zac is an excellent character.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Zac breaks all the rules in this heart-wrenching tale of how far you go for family in a story where no one can be trusted.' Goodreads reviewer

'Hold on tight and buckle up. This one's taking off.' Goodreads reviewer



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786816795
  • ISBN-10: 1786816792
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: January 2019
  • Page Count: 318
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.67 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews