menu

Lily and Dunkin
by Donna Gephart




Overview -
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR - New York Public Library - JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION - GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS

Celebrate Pride every day with this award-winning author's compelling story about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. Their powerful journey, perfect for fans of Wonder, will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and love.

Lily Jo McGrother, born Timothy McGrother, is a girl. But being a girl is not so easy when you look like a boy. Especially when you're in the eighth grade.

Dunkin Dorfman, birth name Norbert Dorfman, is dealing with bipolar disorder and has just moved from the New Jersey town he's called home for the past thirteen years. This would be hard enough, but the fact that he is also hiding from a painful secret makes it even worse.

One summer morning, Lily Jo McGrother meets Dunkin Dorfman, and their lives forever change.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart

 
 
 

Overview

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST KIDS BOOKS OF THE YEAR by NPR - New York Public Library - JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION - GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS

Celebrate Pride every day with this award-winning author's compelling story about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. Their powerful journey, perfect for fans of Wonder, will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and love.

Lily Jo McGrother, born Timothy McGrother, is a girl. But being a girl is not so easy when you look like a boy. Especially when you're in the eighth grade.

Dunkin Dorfman, birth name Norbert Dorfman, is dealing with bipolar disorder and has just moved from the New Jersey town he's called home for the past thirteen years. This would be hard enough, but the fact that he is also hiding from a painful secret makes it even worse.

One summer morning, Lily Jo McGrother meets Dunkin Dorfman, and their lives forever change.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780553536775
  • ISBN-10: 055353677X
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews