menu
{ "item_title" : "Limelight", "item_author" : [" Graham Hurley "], "item_description" : "Life is dangerous. No one survives it. Enora Andressen makes a series of mind-blowing discoveries when her friend disappears in this compelling thriller set in an idyllic Devon town. Actress Enora Andressen is catching up with her ex-neighbour, Evelyn Warlock, who's recently retired to the comely East Devon seaside town of Budleigh Salterton. The peace, the friendship of strangers and the town's prestigious literary festival . . . Evelyn loves them all. Until the September evening when her French neighbour, Christianne Beaucarne, disappears. Enora has met this woman. The two of them have bonded. But what Enora discovers over the anguished months to come will put sleepy Budleigh Salterton on the front page of every newspaper in the land . . . Limelight is a completely gripping and fascinating thriller featuring strong characters forced to make impossible decisions, the impact of which will be felt far beyond their quiet town... Perfect for fans of JOHN HARVEY and PETER ROBINSON. What readers are saying about the Enora Andressen series: A first rate mystery with an exciting premise Booklist on Off Script Excellent characterization and plotting . . . I read it in a couple of days and loved it NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars for Off Script A very strong series debut . . . An intriguing start to a promising new series Booklist on Curtain Call The Enora Andressen seriesBook 1: CURTAIN CALLBook 2: SIGHT UNSEENBook 3: OFF SCRIPTBook 4: LIMELIGHT", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/78/029/179/1780291795_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "36.95", "online_price" : "36.95", "our_price" : "36.95", "club_price" : "36.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Limelight|Graham Hurley
Limelight
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Other Available Formats

show all formats

Overview

Life is dangerous. No one survives it. Enora Andressen makes a series of mind-blowing discoveries when her friend disappears in this compelling thriller set in an idyllic Devon town. Actress Enora Andressen is catching up with her ex-neighbour, Evelyn Warlock, who's recently retired to the comely East Devon seaside town of Budleigh Salterton. The peace, the friendship of strangers and the town's prestigious literary festival . . . Evelyn loves them all. Until the September evening when her French neighbour, Christianne Beaucarne, disappears. Enora has met this woman. The two of them have bonded. But what Enora discovers over the anguished months to come will put sleepy Budleigh Salterton on the front page of every newspaper in the land . . . Limelight is a completely gripping and fascinating thriller featuring strong characters forced to make impossible decisions, the impact of which will be felt far beyond their quiet town... Perfect for fans of JOHN HARVEY and PETER ROBINSON. What readers are saying about the Enora Andressen series: "A first rate mystery with an exciting premise" Booklist on Off Script "Excellent characterization and plotting . . . I read it in a couple of days and loved it" NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars for Off Script "A very strong series debut . . . An intriguing start to a promising new series" Booklist on Curtain Call The Enora Andressen series
Book 1: CURTAIN CALL
Book 2: SIGHT UNSEEN
Book 3: OFF SCRIPT
Book 4: LIMELIGHT

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781780291796
  • ISBN-10: 1780291795
  • Publisher: Severn House
  • Publish Date: July 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.58 x 5.28 x 1.42 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
  • Page Count: 384

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews