menu

The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings : A Gorgeously Feel-Good and Heart-Warming Romance to Escape with
by Donna Ashcroft




Overview -

The Sunshine Hideaway, with its big bay windows, fresh-baked scones, and stunning view of Sunflower Island's golden beaches, is the only place Madison Skylar has ever truly thought of as home. But returning to the guesthouse might not be as easy as she first thought...

Twenty-three-year-old Madison has been running away from the pain in her past, travelling all over the world trying to find happiness, yet her heart leads her back to her childhood home. When she arrives at The Sunshine Hideaway, she discovers the beautiful old building on the tiny island falling into disrepair. So Madison throws herself into transforming it into a stunning wellness retreat. Will this be enough to save the guesthouse, before it's too late?

Handsome and mysterious Connor has lived on Sunflower Island his whole life. He works hard as a builder, with his faithful dog Jaws by his side, but something is missing and he dreams of bigger things. As Connor helps to revamp the guesthouse, he wonders if this could be his opportunity to tell the woman he's secretly been in love with for years how he really feels...

As Madison embraces life on the close-knit island, sharing wine with old friends and ice-cream with quirky new neighbours, she also finds herself being drawn to shy Connor. Despite their clashes on how to paint the rooms and get ready for the grand re-opening, a heat is building between them.

But can opposites attract and find true love this summer? Or will their different personalities bring them heartache... and risk the future of the little guesthouse?

An utterly perfect, feel-good romance about the power of friendship, the meaning of home and the joy of falling in love in the sunshine. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Why readers are falling in love with The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings

'Oh my goodness The perfect summer novel. I felt as if I had escaped my life and was a member of The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings. Fabulous characters you have to love. This is the feel-good book of the year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Heart-warming ... plenty of laughter, love and romance... I was hooked on this book from the very first page and was genuinely disappointed when I'd finished it ... It is an ideal summer read... Highly recommended Wonderful ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Oozed charm and warmth and I loved everything about it.... a feel-good read that will leave you feeling all warm and snug inside. You really get that sense of home and the true meaning of it... fabulous... will have you forgetting all sense of time. Loved it ' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $8.82
 
 
 

More About The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings by Donna Ashcroft

 
 
 

Overview

The Sunshine Hideaway, with its big bay windows, fresh-baked scones, and stunning view of Sunflower Island's golden beaches, is the only place Madison Skylar has ever truly thought of as home. But returning to the guesthouse might not be as easy as she first thought...

Twenty-three-year-old Madison has been running away from the pain in her past, travelling all over the world trying to find happiness, yet her heart leads her back to her childhood home. When she arrives at The Sunshine Hideaway, she discovers the beautiful old building on the tiny island falling into disrepair. So Madison throws herself into transforming it into a stunning wellness retreat. Will this be enough to save the guesthouse, before it's too late?

Handsome and mysterious Connor has lived on Sunflower Island his whole life. He works hard as a builder, with his faithful dog Jaws by his side, but something is missing and he dreams of bigger things. As Connor helps to revamp the guesthouse, he wonders if this could be his opportunity to tell the woman he's secretly been in love with for years how he really feels...

As Madison embraces life on the close-knit island, sharing wine with old friends and ice-cream with quirky new neighbours, she also finds herself being drawn to shy Connor. Despite their clashes on how to paint the rooms and get ready for the grand re-opening, a heat is building between them.

But can opposites attract and find true love this summer? Or will their different personalities bring them heartache... and risk the future of the little guesthouse?

An utterly perfect, feel-good romance about the power of friendship, the meaning of home and the joy of falling in love in the sunshine. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Why readers are falling in love with The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings

'Oh my goodness The perfect summer novel. I felt as if I had escaped my life and was a member of The Little Guesthouse of New Beginnings. Fabulous characters you have to love. This is the feel-good book of the year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Heart-warming ... plenty of laughter, love and romance... I was hooked on this book from the very first page and was genuinely disappointed when I'd finished it ... It is an ideal summer read... Highly recommended Wonderful ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Oozed charm and warmth and I loved everything about it.... a feel-good read that will leave you feeling all warm and snug inside. You really get that sense of home and the true meaning of it... fabulous... will have you forgetting all sense of time. Loved it ' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786817587
  • ISBN-10: 1786817586
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.64 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.66 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews