menu

Little Lovely Things
by Maureen Joyce Connolly




Overview -

"Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly's debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp."--Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

A mother's chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent's worst nightmare in this gripping thriller. Could any family endure such crippling suspense?

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn't have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car--and her daughters--are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each new hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is a poignant mystery about a family shattered by tragedy and a mother's fierce determination to make it whole again--whatever that may take.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear by Janelle Brown and After Anna by Lisa Scottoline

Praise for Little Lovely Things:
"Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey."--Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus
"Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates."--Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River
"A shattering adventure."--Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly

 
 
 

Overview

"Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly's debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp."--Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

A mother's chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent's worst nightmare in this gripping thriller. Could any family endure such crippling suspense?

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn't have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car--and her daughters--are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each new hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is a poignant mystery about a family shattered by tragedy and a mother's fierce determination to make it whole again--whatever that may take.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear by Janelle Brown and After Anna by Lisa Scottoline

Praise for Little Lovely Things:
"Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey."--Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus
"Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates."--Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River
"A shattering adventure."--Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492672494
  • ISBN-10: 1492672491
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews