Little Lovely Things
by Maureen Joyce Connolly


Overview -

"A shattering adventure." -- Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

A mother's chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent's worst nightmare

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn't have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car--and her daughters--are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As hopeful and uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is the story of a family shattered by unthinkable tragedy, and the unexpected intersection of heartbreak and hope.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
"Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey." -- Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

"Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly's debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader's heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates." -- Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 48 copies from $4.37
 
eBook
Retail Price: $15.07
$10.45

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Little Lovely Things by Maureen Joyce Connolly
 
 
 
Overview

"A shattering adventure." -- Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

A mother's chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent's worst nightmare

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn't have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car--and her daughters--are gone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As hopeful and uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is the story of a family shattered by unthinkable tragedy, and the unexpected intersection of heartbreak and hope.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear and After Anna

Additional Praise for Little Lovely Things:
"Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey." -- Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus

"Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly's debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp. Connolly takes risks that make the reader's heart start anew. Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates." -- Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492672494
  • ISBN-10: 1492672491
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews