menu

The Little Red Fort
by Brenda Maier and Sonia Sánchez




Overview -
A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be inspired. --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred reviewRuby's mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn't know how to build.Then I'll learn, she says.And she does When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $11.20
 
 
 

More About The Little Red Fort by Brenda Maier; Sonia Sánchez

 
 
 

Overview

A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be inspired. --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred reviewRuby's mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn't know how to build.Then I'll learn, she says.And she does When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780545859196
  • ISBN-10: 0545859190
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 11.7 x 8.5 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews