menu
The Long Game|Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Long Game : A Fixer Novel
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller that's Scandal meets Veronica Mars.

The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried.

For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets.

Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price.

Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.

Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:

The Naturals
The Naturals
Killer Instinct
All In
Bad Blood
Twelve

Raised by Wolves:
Raised by Wolves
Taken by Storm
Trial by Fire

The Squad
Perfect Cover
Killer Spirit

Tattoo:
Tattoo
Fate

The Fixer
Nobody
Every Other Day
Platinum
Golden

Award for The Fixer
VOYA Perfect Tens 2015

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781619635999
  • ISBN-10: 1619635992
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP