menu
{ "item_title" : "The Long Game", "item_author" : [" Jennifer Lynn Barnes "], "item_description" : "This high-adrenaline thriller by the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games will leave readers breathless, perfect for fans of Elite, Riverdale, and One of Us is Lying.The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear . . . but some secrets won't stay buried. For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are the children of politicians, even a high school election can uncover life-shattering secrets. Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price. Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes: The NaturalsThe NaturalsKiller InstinctAll InBad BloodTwelve Raised by Wolves:Raised by WolvesTaken by StormTrial by Fire The SquadPerfect CoverKiller Spirit Tattoo:TattooFate The FixerNobodyEvery Other DayPlatinumGolden Award for The FixerVOYA Perfect Tens 2015", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/61/963/599/1619635992_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Long Game|Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Long Game : A Fixer Novel
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

This high-adrenaline thriller by the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games will leave readers breathless, perfect for fans of Elite, Riverdale, and One of Us is Lying.

The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear . . . but some secrets won't stay buried. For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are the children of politicians, even a high school election can uncover life-shattering secrets. Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price. Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes: The Naturals
The Naturals
Killer Instinct
All In
Bad Blood
Twelve Raised by Wolves:
Raised by Wolves
Taken by Storm
Trial by Fire The Squad
Perfect Cover
Killer Spirit Tattoo:
Tattoo
Fate The Fixer
Nobody
Every Other Day
Platinum
Golden Award for The Fixer
VOYA Perfect Tens 2015

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781619635999
  • ISBN-10: 1619635992
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews