menu

The Long Road : A Postapocalyptic Novel
by G. Michael Hopf




Overview -
The End was just the beginning of the new world...

Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.
For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them.

For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer's Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 67 copies from $3.30
 
 
 

More About The Long Road by G. Michael Hopf

 
 
 

Overview

The End was just the beginning of the new world...

Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.
For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them.

For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer's Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780142181508
  • ISBN-10: 0142181501
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: January 2014
  • Page Count: 306
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: New World #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews