menu
{ "item_title" : "The Long Road", "item_author" : [" G. Michael Hopf "], "item_description" : "The End was just the beginning of the new world... Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them. For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer's Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/218/150/0142181501_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Long Road|G. Michael Hopf
The Long Road : A Postapocalyptic Novel
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The End was just the beginning of the new world...

Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.
For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them.

For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer's Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780142181508
  • ISBN-10: 0142181501
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: January 2014
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 306
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP