menu

A Lord Apart
by Jane Ashford




Overview -

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance--and a love neither expected...

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to...until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration...

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed...

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas

The Way to a Lord's Heart:
Brave New Earl (Book 1)
A Lord Apart (Book 2)
How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:
An endearing, optimistic story of second chances.--Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl
A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story readers] will long remember.--Booklist for Brave New Earl
P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained.--RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best
Expertly crafted...another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit.--Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About A Lord Apart by Jane Ashford

 
 
 

Overview

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance--and a love neither expected...

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to...until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration...

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed...

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas

The Way to a Lord's Heart:
Brave New Earl (Book 1)
A Lord Apart (Book 2)
How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:
An endearing, optimistic story of second chances.--Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl
A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story readers] will long remember.--Booklist for Brave New Earl
P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained.--RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best
Expertly crafted...another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit.--Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492663386
  • ISBN-10: 1492663387
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 4.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds

Series: Way to a Lord's Heart #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews