A Lord Apart
by Jane Ashford


Overview -

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance--and a love neither expected...

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $6.28
    (Save 21%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About A Lord Apart by Jane Ashford
 
 
 
Overview

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance--and a love neither expected...

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to...until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration...

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed...

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas

The Way to a Lord's Heart:
Brave New Earl (Book 1)
A Lord Apart (Book 2)
How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:
"An endearing, optimistic story of second chances."--Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl
"A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story readers] will long remember."--Booklist for Brave New Earl
" P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained."--RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best
"Expertly crafted...another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit."--Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492663386
  • ISBN-10: 1492663387
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 4.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds

Series: Way to a Lord's Heart #2

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Regency

 
BAM Customer Reviews