menu
The Lost Concerto|Helaine Mario
The Lost Concerto
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Benjamin Franklin Award Silver Medal Winner

Finalist - National Indie Excellence Award

Finalist - International Book Award

Loss, Vengeance, Courage and Love

A woman and her young son flee to a convent on a remote island off the Breton coast of France. Generations of seafarers have named the place Ile de la Brume, or Fog Island. In a chapel high on a cliff, a tragic death occurs, and a terrified child vanishes into the mist.

The child's godmother, Maggie O'Shea, haunted by the violent deaths of her husband and best friend, has withdrawn from her life as a classical pianist. But then a recording of unforgettable music and a grainy photograph surface, connecting her missing godson to a long-lost first love.

The photograph will draw Maggie inexorably into a collision course with criminal forces, decades-old secrets, stolen art and musical artifacts, and deadly terrorists. Her search will take her to the Festival de Musique, Aix-en-Provence, France, where she discovers answers to her husband's death, an unexpected love--and a musical masterpiece lost for centuries.

A compelling blend of suspense, mystery, political intrigue, and romance, The Lost Concerto explores universal themes of loss, vengeance, courage, and love.

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen

While the novels in the Maggie O'Shea Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Lost Concerto
Dark Rhapsody
Shadow Music

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781608092215
  • ISBN-10: 1608092216
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Dimensions: 8.96 x 6.07 x 1.03 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.36 pounds
  • Page Count: 448