menu

The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily
by Laura Creedle




Overview -
A YA debut called "rich and thoughtful" by Booklist, The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily follows the budding romance of two unbelievably lovable neurodivergent teens. This funny, heartwarming story about human connection from a truly exciting talent is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park and Marcelo in the Real World.

When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, she's intrigued--he seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he's brilliant and beautiful.

When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard and Heloise online, their mutual affinity for ancient love letters connects them. The two fall for each other. Hard. But is it enough to bridge their differences in person?

This hilarious, heartbreaking story of human connection between two neurodivergent teens creates characters that will stay with you long after you finish reading.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily by Laura Creedle

 
 
 

Overview

A YA debut called "rich and thoughtful" by Booklist, The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily follows the budding romance of two unbelievably lovable neurodivergent teens. This funny, heartwarming story about human connection from a truly exciting talent is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park and Marcelo in the Real World.

When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, she's intrigued--he seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he's brilliant and beautiful.

When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard and Heloise online, their mutual affinity for ancient love letters connects them. The two fall for each other. Hard. But is it enough to bridge their differences in person?

This hilarious, heartbreaking story of human connection between two neurodivergent teens creates characters that will stay with you long after you finish reading.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781328603661
  • ISBN-10: 1328603660
  • Publisher: Clarion Books
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews