menu

Love Songs for Skeptics
by Christina Pishiris




Overview -

Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive--this book is brilliant.--Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

For fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry comes a debut romcom about the life-changing magic of second chances. This charming and quirky debut has it all: childhood friends, love triangles, enemies-to-lovers, and a dash of My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Zo Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine in London, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zo 's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zo came to one grand conclusion: Love stinks.

Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zo vows to take her second chance. But Zo 's got other problems now: In order to save her magazine from closure, she has to land the biggest interview of her career with a notoriously elusive rock idol. There's just one problem: Nick, the arrogant publicist who seems determined to stop the story and ruin Zo 's life.

With her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zo begins to wonder if her first love is the right love. In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zo must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's time to change her tune...

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 48 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Love Songs for Skeptics by Christina Pishiris

 
 
 

Overview

Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive--this book is brilliant.--Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

For fans of Josie Silver and Emily Henry comes a debut romcom about the life-changing magic of second chances. This charming and quirky debut has it all: childhood friends, love triangles, enemies-to-lovers, and a dash of My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Zo Frixos gets the whole love song thing. Truly, she does. As an editor at a major music magazine in London, it's part of her job description. But love? Let's just say Zo 's been a bit off-beat in that department. After falling hard for her best friend, Simon, at thirteen and missing every chance to tell him how she felt before he left town, Zo came to one grand conclusion: Love stinks.

Twenty years later, Simon is returning to London, newly single and as charming as ever, and Zo vows to take her second chance. But Zo 's got other problems now: In order to save her magazine from closure, she has to land the biggest interview of her career with a notoriously elusive rock idol. There's just one problem: Nick, the arrogant publicist who seems determined to stop the story and ruin Zo 's life.

With her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding on the horizon, Zo begins to wonder if her first love is the right love. In the wake of a life-changing choice, Zo must decide if she's right to be skeptical about love, or if it's time to change her tune...


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728217604
  • ISBN-10: 1728217601
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.93 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews