Good Souls Better Angels
Lucinda Williams

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Good Souls Better Angels



Track Listing

1 You Can't Rule Me
2 Bad News Blues
3 Man Without a Soul
4 Big Black Train
5 Wakin' Up
6 Pray the Devil Back to Hell
7 Shadows & Doubts
8 When the Way Gets Dark
9 Bone of Contention
10 Down Past the Bottom
11 Big Rotator
12 Good Souls



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: April 2020
  • Label: Thirty Tigers
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Tom Overby; Lucinda Williams; Ray Kennedy
  • Engineer: Colin Linden

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - "One of America's greatest living songwriters, Lucinda Williams dissects political, societal, and personal dysfunction on this focused, rock-forward record."

Uncut - "[Her voice is] earthier and more emotive than ever. 41 years on from her debut, Williams remains utterly compelling."

Billboard - "[This is] the first LP where her in-studio instrumental ferocity matches what she's been bringing to the road for decades."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Drawing as much from punk as roadhouse blues, Lucinda Williams' loud and unsparing new album is some of the heaviest, most inspiring music of her career."


BAM Customer Reviews