menu
{ "item_title" : "Luckiest Girl Alive", "item_author" : [" Jessica Knoll "], "item_description" : "***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at the perfect page-turner to start your summer (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive described by Reese Witherspoon as one of those reads you just can t put down Loved Gone Girl? We promise Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive. Good Housekeeping Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer s most gripping reads. Bustle.com With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won t want to miss. Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park. Fort Worth Star-Telegram HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiance, she s this close to living the perfect life she s worked so hard to achieve. But Ani has a secret. There s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything. With a singular voice and twists you won t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to have it all and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears. The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for or, will it at long last, set Ani free?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/47/678/964/1476789649_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "15.65", "our_price" : "15.65", "club_price" : "15.65", "savings_pct" : "13", "savings_amt" : "2.34", "club_savings_pct" : "13", "club_savings_amt" : "2.34", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
Luckiest Girl Alive | Jessica Knoll
Luckiest Girl Alive
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***
Fans of "Gone Girl" and "The Girl on the Train" will thrill at the perfect page-turner to start your summer ("People," Book of the Week): "Luckiest Girl Alive" described by Reese Witherspoon as one of those reads you just can t put down
"Loved Gone Girl"? We promise "Luckiest Girl Alive" is] just as addictive.
"Good Housekeeping"
Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer s most gripping reads.
Bustle.com
With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, "Luckiest Girl Alive" is a debut you won t want to miss.
Megan Abbott, author of "Dare Me" and "The Fever"
"Luckiest Girl Alive "is "Gone Girl" meets "Cosmo" meets "Sex and the City." . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.
"Fort Worth Star-Telegram"
HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.
As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiance, she s "this close" to living the perfect life she s worked so hard to achieve.
But Ani has a secret.
There s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.
With a singular voice and twists you won t see coming, "Luckiest Girl Alive "explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to have it all and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.
The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for or, will it at long last, set Ani free?"

  • ISBN-13: 9781476789644
  • ISBN-10: 1476789649
  • Publisher: S&s/ Marysue Rucci Books
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 368