menu

Lucky Luna
by Diana Lopez




Overview -
Award-winning author Diana L pez returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes.

You can choose your friends, but you can't choose your primas...Luna Ramos has more cousins than she can count, and even though her mom says that makes her lucky, Luna knows that every time she gets in trouble, one of her primas is responsible.But when Luna locks her know-it-all cousin Claudia in the bathroom at their cousin's quincea era, Luna has no one to blame but herself. Her punishment? No hats for a whole month-which is a big deal because Luna's always been embarrassed by her hair, and hats make her feel more comfortable.To make things even worse, Claudia is transferring to her school, and now she'll have a chance to tattle on Luna even more than she already does Her grandmother offers some sage advice, but since it's in Spanish, Luna gets it all wrong, and when the kids at school begin making fun of Claudia, Luna must decide what matters more: family or her reputation.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Lucky Luna by Diana Lopez

 
 
 

Overview

Award-winning author Diana L pez returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes.

You can choose your friends, but you can't choose your primas...Luna Ramos has more cousins than she can count, and even though her mom says that makes her lucky, Luna knows that every time she gets in trouble, one of her primas is responsible.But when Luna locks her know-it-all cousin Claudia in the bathroom at their cousin's quincea era, Luna has no one to blame but herself. Her punishment? No hats for a whole month-which is a big deal because Luna's always been embarrassed by her hair, and hats make her feel more comfortable.To make things even worse, Claudia is transferring to her school, and now she'll have a chance to tattle on Luna even more than she already does Her grandmother offers some sage advice, but since it's in Spanish, Luna gets it all wrong, and when the kids at school begin making fun of Claudia, Luna must decide what matters more: family or her reputation.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781338232738
  • ISBN-10: 1338232738
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews