Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too
The New Radicals

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too



Track Listing

1 Mother, We Just Can't Get Enough
2 You Get What You Give
3 I Hope I Didn't Just Give Away the Ending
4 I Don't Wanna Die Anymore
5 Jehovah Made This Whole Joint for You
6 Someday We'll Know
7 Maybe You've Been Brainwashed Too
8 In Need of a Miracle
9 Gotta Stay High
10 Technicolor Lover
11 Flowers
12 Crying Like a Church on Monday

Featured Artists: Danielle Brisebois and Paul Bushnell and Rusty Anderson



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: October 1998
  • Label: MCA
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Gregg Alexander

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/10/98, p.122) - 3 1/2 Stars (out of 5) - "...melt-in-your-mouth ear candy, vaguely reminiscent of the opinionated power pop of the woefully underattended World Party, but with a passionate odd-ball bounce all its own..."

Entertainment Weekly (10/30/98, p.117) - "...Imagine: a filler-free album of 12 undeniably great, life-affirming songs. Radical indeed." - Rating: A-

Q (1/00, p.84) - Included in Q Magazine's "50 Best Albums of 1999."

Q (5/99, pp.110-111) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...rooted in the stylisms of 70's FM soul and funk, it's as viewed through an acidic haze....the spidery twists and Prince-like arrangements steer New Radicals clear of previously charted waters..."

Melody Maker (4/13/99, p.36) - 3 stars (out of 5) - "...he never forgets that chorus is king and these are pretty regal choruses..."

Mojo (Publisher) (1/00, p.30) - Ranked #26 in Mojo Magazine's "Best of 1999"


BAM Customer Reviews