Metamodern Sounds in Country Music
Sturgill Simpson

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Metamodern Sounds in Country Music



Track Listing

1 Turtles All the Way Down
2 Life of Sin
3 Living the Dream
4 Voices
5 Long White Line
6 Promise, The
7 Little Light Within, A
8 Just Let Go
9 It Ain't All Flowers



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: May 2014
  • Label: High Top Mountain
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "This is a record that is equal parts haunted, tender and trippy."

Paste (magazine) - "Cobb's warm production can't be overstated -- it holds the entire thing together and also makes METAMODERN SOUNDS a shelf-worthy addition next to the greats."

Pitchfork (Website) - "He may be a big thinker, but when it comes to the primacy of the song in country music, Simpson is a traditionalist."


BAM Customer Reviews