The MaddAddam Trilogy|Margaret Atwood
The MaddAddam Trilogy : Oryx & Crake/The Year of the Flood/MaddAddam
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


A boxed set (three trade paperbacks) of the internationally celebrated speculative fiction trilogy from one of the most visionary authors of our time, Margaret Atwood.

Across three stunning novels--Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood, and Maddaddam--the best-selling, Booker Prize-winning novelist projects us into a near future that is both all too familiar and beyond our imagining.

In Oryx and Crake, a man struggles to survive in a world where he may be the last human. In search of answers, he embarks on a journey through the lush wilderness that was so recently a great city, until powerful corporations took mankind on an uncontrolled genetic engineering ride. In The Year of the Flood the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. And in Maddaddam a small group of survivors band together with the Children of Crake: the gentle, bioengineered quasi-human species who will inherit this new earth.

Set in a darkly plausible future shaped by plagues, floods, and genetic engineering, these three novels take us from the end of the world to a brave new beginning. Thrilling, moving, and a triumph of imagination, the Maddaddam Trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love.


  • ISBN-13: 9780804172318
  • ISBN-10: 0804172315
  • Publisher: Anchor Books
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Dimensions: 8.16 x 5.24 x 2.83 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.17 pounds