menu
{ "item_title" : "The Maid's Secret", "item_author" : [" Shari J. Ryan "], "item_description" : "Czechoslovakia, 1942: Please don't take him, I plead to the Nazis.I love you, Mila, Ben says, hoarsely. So much. Forever.Ben I shout as the soldiers pull him away, my heart thudding. I love you. Please, come back. I'm screaming at the top of my lungs as the world turns black around me.In the mountains of Bohemia, Mila, a Romani, works as a maid for an aristocratic Jewish family. They have no idea that she and their son Ben, with his amber eyes and kind smile, are madly in love-it is expressly forbidden.In the arms of one another, Mila and Ben try to forget that their village is close to the German borders-and could be invaded at any second. But as they huddle around a crackling radio, ice runs through their veins as news of the war gets grimmer by the day...Nothing can stop the Nazis from their brutal attack. Nothing can stop soldiers from storming the estate and arresting Ben for no crime other than being Jewish. No amount of Mila's begging can save him as he is shoved into a wagon, bound for a concentration camp.Her heart shattered, Mila goes into hiding. It is only a matter of time until the enemy comes for her. As the SS hunt her down, she knows that Ben will be fighting for his life. Will she ever see her beloved again?And when fighter jets soar through the sky, the air raid siren blaring and the ground shaking, will Mila and Ben's love for one another be the thing that saves them-or kills them?Fans of Fiona Valpy, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book of Lost Names will fall head over heels for this unforgettable World War Two page-turner. This tearjerker shows that, if you have love, you can survive anything... Readers love Shari Ryan: This book hit me right in the feels. I cried, I sighed... This book will always lay claim to my heart... What an amazing journey. Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️This book... I'm still at a loss for words. Such a beautiful, powerful, and emotional story. THIS BOOK IS AMAZING Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Oh my gosh I literally was up all night reading this. It was so worth the lack of sleep. I started reading this novel early in the day and could not force myself to stop. It was so good that I wish I could go back and force myself to slow down, reread it and savor every moment. I loved this novel. I laughed, cried and ultimately at the end I had tears of joy running down my face. Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️This book absolutely destroyed me and had me sobbing... Everything about it is just heartbreaking and beautiful and just filled me with so much emotion... One of those books that will always stick with you once you've read it. It's been days and I still can't get this breathtaking story out of my head. I honestly don't think there are words adequate enough to describe how hard I fell for this book and the beautiful story it holds. Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Wow Mrs. Ryan blew me away... I felt every word that was written. Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/752/1803147520_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Maid's Secret|Shari J. Ryan
The Maid's Secret : Totally heartbreaking and completely addictive World War Two historical fiction
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Czechoslovakia, 1942: "Please don't take him," I plead to the Nazis.

"I love you, Mila," Ben says, hoarsely. "So much. Forever."

"Ben " I shout as the soldiers pull him away, my heart thudding. "I love you. Please, come back." I'm screaming at the top of my lungs as the world turns black around me.


In the mountains of Bohemia, Mila, a Romani, works as a maid for an aristocratic Jewish family. They have no idea that she and their son Ben, with his amber eyes and kind smile, are madly in love-it is expressly forbidden.


In the arms of one another, Mila and Ben try to forget that their village is close to the German borders-and could be invaded at any second. But as they huddle around a crackling radio, ice runs through their veins as news of the war gets grimmer by the day...


Nothing can stop the Nazis from their brutal attack. Nothing can stop soldiers from storming the estate and arresting Ben for no crime other than being Jewish. No amount of Mila's begging can save him as he is shoved into a wagon, bound for a concentration camp.


Her heart shattered, Mila goes into hiding. It is only a matter of time until the enemy comes for her. As the SS hunt her down, she knows that Ben will be fighting for his life. Will she ever see her beloved again?


And when fighter jets soar through the sky, the air raid siren blaring and the ground shaking, will Mila and Ben's love for one another be the thing that saves them-or kills them?


Fans of Fiona Valpy, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book of Lost Names will fall head over heels for this unforgettable World War Two page-turner. This tearjerker shows that, if you have love, you can survive anything...


Readers love Shari Ryan:


"This book hit me right in the feels. I cried, I sighed... This book will always lay claim to my heart... What an amazing journey." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"This book... I'm still at a loss for words. Such a beautiful, powerful, and emotional story. THIS BOOK IS AMAZING " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Oh my gosh I literally was up all night reading this. It was so worth the lack of sleep. I started reading this novel early in the day and could not force myself to stop. It was so good that I wish I could go back and force myself to slow down, reread it and savor every moment. I loved this novel. I laughed, cried and ultimately at the end I had tears of joy running down my face." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"This book absolutely destroyed me and had me sobbing... Everything about it is just heartbreaking and beautiful and just filled me with so much emotion... One of those books that will always stick with you once you've read it. It's been days and I still can't get this breathtaking story out of my head. I honestly don't think there are words adequate enough to describe how hard I fell for this book and the beautiful story it holds." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Wow Mrs. Ryan blew me away... I felt every word that was written." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803147529
  • ISBN-10: 1803147520
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.86 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.83 pounds
  • Page Count: 388

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews