menu
Manhattan Lockdown|Paul Batista
Manhattan Lockdown
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

USA Today Best-Selling Author

Terrorists' bombs explode in the Metropolitan Museum of Art

A birthday party on a beautiful summer Sunday afternoon on the roof garden of the Metropolitan Museum of Art; the guest of honor, Roland Fortune, mayor of New York City.

Suddenly multiple explosions rock the entire building. This is not an accident, not a gas leak, but a heinous act of terrorism. Among the injured is the mayor himself, and although he survives, the woman he loves does not. And the terrorism does not stop there. As the city's other iconic sites are targeted, the mayor throws Manhattan into lockdown.

In the chaos that ensues, law enforcement groups converge on New York City. The FBI, Homeland Security, the armed forces, even the chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and the President, come to the aid of the New York City Police Department.

Amidst this massive joint effort, only New York City Police Commissioner Gina Carbone is closing in on the terrorists. Her tactics well outside legal bounds, her cell operating in total secrecy, Carbone takes vigilantism to a new level. Will her illicit actions succeed--or plunge the city into further catastrophe?

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille's John Corey

While Manhattan Lockdown is a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista's legal thrillers:

Death's Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) --coming in March 2022

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781608092635
  • ISBN-10: 1608092631
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Dimensions: 8.8 x 5.9 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 1