That's How Rumors Get Started
Margo Price

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About That's How Rumors Get Started



Track Listing

1 That's How Rumors Get Started
2 Letting Me Down
3 Twinkle Twinkle
4 Stone Me
5 Hey Child
6 Heartless Mind
7 What Happened to Our Love
8 Gone to Stay
9 Prisoner of the Highway
10 I'd Die for You



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: May 2020
  • Label: Loma Vista
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Ferguson; Sturgill Simpson; Margo Price
  • Engineer: David Ferguson

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "RUMORS focuses on the more vulnerable stories of touring life: being away from home, surviving relationships and the anxiety of stillness. Price is at her most stunning on the gospel-tinged confessional 'Prisoner of the Highway'..."

Uncut - "Complete with a more oblique, lyrical voice from Price, the result was another step forward for a musician who respects tradition but has never been shackled by it."

Pitchfork (Website) - "With country as her foundation, the versatile singer and songwriter pivots toward classic rock. She sounds less like the honky-tonk rebel and more like the Nashville professional."

Clash (Magazine) - "[The] project sees Price take further steps to modify her sound and embrace stilistic diversity, showing her love of rock and roll while satisfying any cravings for melody."


BAM Customer Reviews