menu
{ "item_title" : "The Marriage Secret", "item_author" : [" Carey Baldwin "], "item_description" : "He married me despite my darkest secret. But am I safe now that I know his? From the outside, my marriage to Zach was perfect: dream home, a perfect baby girl and passionate, all-consuming love. When we met, I confessed my darkest secret to him and he never judged me for it. Instead, he vowed to always protect me whatever the cost. But as I cradle my gorgeous baby, I have to accept that the husband who used to be my everything, has changed. At first it was little things: expecting me to keep to a strict schedule, picking out my clothes for me. Now, he controls every aspect of my life: from how much money I have, to when I leave the house and who I can see. One fateful night, a young woman is found murdered and Zach is a potential suspect. Turning towards me, a look of warmth returning to his eyes, he swears he's innocent, and I realize there is only one solution. If I agree to be his alibi, he will keep my secret and our daughter can grow up in a loving home. In that moment, I do what any faithful wife would do: I stand by him. But I know deep down, only one of us will make it out of this marriage alive. A completely unputdownable and twist-filled psychological thriller from USA Today bestselling author Carey Baldwin. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Marriage and Gone Girl will be totally addicted to The Marriage Secret. What readers are saying about The Marriage Secret: WowWowWow This book is a total page turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM The ending floored me... I just loved this book. Avid Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ My book of the year for 2022 ... Suspense, empathy, revenge, shock and surprise - I felt them all. I found myself reading chapter after chapter without realising how late it was getting. I started in the evening and when I woke up I didn't even think about coffee or my to-do list, all I wanted to do was finish this book. Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ WOW WOW WOWWhat a fantastic book So many twists, great characters and a shocking ending. I absolutely LOVED this novel NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wow, wow, wow What a roller coaster ride that was... This book had me hooked from the very first word... I couldn't put it down and had to find out what the heck was going on... I just loved it. Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazing. I literally was so caught up in it that I sat down and read it in one day... I never would have guessed the ending... This book definitely gets five stars and if there were more I'd give it more. Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/019/523/1800195230_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Marriage Secret|Carey Baldwin
The Marriage Secret : An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

He married me despite my darkest secret. But am I safe now that I know his?

From the outside, my marriage to Zach was perfect: dream home, a perfect baby girl and passionate, all-consuming love. When we met, I confessed my darkest secret to him and he never judged me for it. Instead, he vowed to always protect me whatever the cost.

But as I cradle my gorgeous baby, I have to accept that the husband who used to be my everything, has changed. At first it was little things: expecting me to keep to a strict schedule, picking out my clothes for me. Now, he controls every aspect of my life: from how much money I have, to when I leave the house and who I can see.

One fateful night, a young woman is found murdered and Zach is a potential suspect. Turning towards me, a look of warmth returning to his eyes, he swears he's innocent, and I realize there is only one solution. If I agree to be his alibi, he will keep my secret and our daughter can grow up in a loving home. In that moment, I do what any faithful wife would do: I stand by him.

But I know deep down, only one of us will make it out of this marriage alive.

A completely unputdownable and twist-filled psychological thriller from USA Today bestselling author Carey Baldwin. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Marriage and Gone Girl will be totally addicted to The Marriage Secret.

What readers are saying about The Marriage Secret:

"Wow Wow Wow This book is a total page turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM The ending floored me... I just loved this book." Avid Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"My book of the year for 2022 ... Suspense, empathy, revenge, shock and surprise - I felt them all. I found myself reading chapter after chapter without realising how late it was getting. I started in the evening and when I woke up I didn't even think about coffee or my to-do list, all I wanted to do was finish this book." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"WOW WOW WOW What a fantastic book So many twists, great characters and a shocking ending. I absolutely LOVED this novel " NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, wow, wow What a roller coaster ride that was ... This book had me hooked from the very first word... I couldn't put it down and had to find out what the heck was going on... I just loved it." Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Amazing. I literally was so caught up in it that I sat down and read it in one day... I never would have guessed the ending... This book definitely gets five stars and if there were more I'd give it more." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800195233
  • ISBN-10: 1800195230
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: February 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.68 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds
  • Page Count: 302

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews