The Maze Runner
by James Dashner


Overview - Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first three books, The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com

"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday

" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com

"Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly

"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews

"Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times

STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred

"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode
In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 233 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Maze Runner by James Dashner
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first three books, The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com

"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday

" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com

"Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly

"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews

"Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times

STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred

"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385385206
  • ISBN-10: 038538520X
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 375
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.51 x 5.45 x 0.86 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72 pounds

Series: Maze Runner Trilogy

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Visionary & Metaphysical
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Boys & Men
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews