menu

The Me I Meant to Be
by Sophie Jordan




Overview -
Best friends Willa and Flor have every intention of sticking to their girl code but they learn the hard way that no friendship is foolproof when a cardinal rule--not dating your best friend's ex--is broken. This steamy YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins.

Girl Code:

Never date a friend's ex. There's no way Willa Evans would ever break the girl code she creates with her friends. So what if she's always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend's boyfriend, he was always off-limits, and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he's there, tempting her . . .

No keeping secrets from your bestie. Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad's new dating life, and her struggles with grades. So why can't she stop thinking about her hot know-it-all tutor? At least she's got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships. Two friends find themselves tempted by loves that defy the rules in this story that combines equal parts friendship and romance.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Me I Meant to Be by Sophie Jordan

 
 
 

Overview

Best friends Willa and Flor have every intention of sticking to their girl code but they learn the hard way that no friendship is foolproof when a cardinal rule--not dating your best friend's ex--is broken. This steamy YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins.

Girl Code:

Never date a friend's ex. There's no way Willa Evans would ever break the girl code she creates with her friends. So what if she's always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend's boyfriend, he was always off-limits, and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he's there, tempting her . . .

No keeping secrets from your bestie. Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad's new dating life, and her struggles with grades. So why can't she stop thinking about her hot know-it-all tutor? At least she's got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships. Two friends find themselves tempted by loves that defy the rules in this story that combines equal parts friendship and romance.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780358108214
  • ISBN-10: 0358108217
  • Publisher: Clarion Books
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews